Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce

Please wait while your page loads ...

FARAFARA Cure FA

Phase 2 study of TAK-831 (Takeda)

Description: FARA is announcing open enrollment for a Phase 2 study of TAK-831, sponsored by Takeda. This study will evaluate safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and efficacy of multiple doses of TAK-831 in adults with FA. Specifically, this study will look at upper limb motor function and manual dexterity of people who take TAK-831. The study will enroll 65 participants. Participants will be randomly assigned in a 2:1:2 ratio to one of the three treatment groups: TAK-831 high dose, TAK-831 low dose and placebo. Treatment duration is 3 months.

Key Criteria: Adults ages 18-55 years with genetically confirmed FA (homozygous for GAA repeat expansion or compound heterozygous with a point mutation). Must be able to complete the nine-hole pegboard test in less than 150 seconds. For more information on inclusion and exclusion criteria, please contact one of the study site coordinators.

Study Flyer: Click HERE to view the Takeda Study Flyer.

Locations: This study is taking place at several medical centers in the United States.

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, PA - View the CHOP Study Flyer
Contacts: McKenzie Wells, 267-426-9608 - wellsm@email.chop.edu
or Maya Patel, 267-426-7584 - patelm2@email.chop.edu

University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
Contact: Carrie Stephan, 319-356-2673 - carrie_stephan@uiowa.edu

University of California Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Aaron Fisher, 310-206-8153 - adfisher@mednet.ucla.edu
or Arjun Sarkar - asarkar@mednet.ucla.edu

University of South Florida, Tampa FL
Contact: Daniel Ekberg, 813-974-5909 - daniel.ekberg@health.usf.edu

Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Contact: Tabi Alexander, 614-293-6953 - tabitha.alexander@osumc.edu

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Contact: Blake Meyer, (352) 294-8754 - blakemeyer@ufl.edu

Learn more: Here is a brief video where Kyle Bryant talks with Dr. Hao Wang about Takeda, TAK-831 and this study.

Clinicaltrials.gov posting - www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03214588


About the Author

Jen Farmer

Jen Farmer

Executive Director

SHARE

FacebookTwitterLinkedInYoutube
Event H.jpg