Dragana Obadić

Dragana Obadić with her dog My name is Dragana Obadić. I was born on October 20th 1989. I grew up in the small town of Glina (Croatia) where I finished primary and secondary school. I graduated in 2014. from the Faculty of Management in Tourism and Hospitality; master of economics. I have two sisters and one brother.

By my twenties, I practiced majorette dance, spun in a circle, danced in heels, climbed ladders and rooftops, rolled on barrels like in a circus.

After college I moved to Čakovec where I live with my husband. I worked in a hotel reception. Currently I am on sick leave. I was researching what was wrong with me because I was walking with difficulty. In 2021. I went on a genetic test and for my 32nd birthday the result confirmed FA.

I still don't use a wheelchair. To stay active I do exercises every day for strength and balance. I also include walks. For longer walks, for safety, I always use nordic walking sticks and go with my husband. Right now I'm more dedicated to myself. I like to read a good book, listen to music or play some board games in good company. I like to keep my mind occupied by solving crosswords. At the end of the day I like to watch sitcoms or some good movies with my husband. We have two dogs that we take care of.

Dragana Obadić

To complete a task I like to focus on the problem and do things one at a time. I keep myself socially active, always think positive and avoid stressful situations or people; stay persistent in exercising and take care that I need to be always sufficiently rested. My husband and my family are always there to cheer me up.

I am afraid of heights and I avoid walking in the dark. I don't like any strict diets, but I pay more attention to a healthier diet, sometimes I treat myself to the occasional cake or ice cream.







Dragana Obadić walking

 


SHARE
 
claire1.jpg
Privacy Policy      Service Terms      Contact      Charity Navigator