Kelly 1 Name: Kelly Gregory

Age: 22 years old

Where do you call home? Central Minnesota

Education (degree(s): Associates Degree in Accounting

Who do you live with? I own a house with my husband

What's a typical day for you? 8-5pm work at a bank. Come home, 20-30min workout, supper, shower, relax, bedtime around 8pm

How long have you known you are living with FA? 9 years. I was 13

Are there any others with FA in your family? NO.

Describe your transition from walking to walker/wheelchair. Walk til 16. Walker 16-20. Wheelchair 20+.

What do you like to do to stay active and what type of exercises work for you to stay strong? @conqueringfa literally is my life lol. Bodyweight exercises, handweights, and stretching

Kelly 4 Do you have any hobbies or special interests? health/fitness, gardening, fishing

What is a good trick to make daily life easier? You CAN do what you put your mind to! May need to modify, but you CAN still do it!

When FA gets you down, what do you think/do to feel better? Think of all I'm grateful for. ex. Husband, friends and FAmily, Oneida Bear

What is one way living with FA has POSITIVELY affected your life? Meeting some of my closest friends (who have FA)

Kelly 2 What is a favorite motivational quote of yours? focus on the step in front of you, not the whole staircase. It never gets easier, you just get stronger.

What is the best advice YOU could give to a person who has been newly diagnosed with FA? you only have one life. Make the best of it. God only gives you what you CAN handle!

What is the first thing you want to do when a cure/treatment to FA is found? Walk to the top of Rattlesnake Butte. (Mobridge, SD. Where my husband proposed to me. He carried me up the mountain)

"I have FA but FA doesn't have me." You have control and can do more than you think

Tell us a little more about you… @conqueringfa is my life.

Interviewed by
Interviewed by Xhesika Peza