Christina Cordaro My name is Christina Cordaro and I am from/living in Bucks County, PA, which is right outside of Philadelphia.

Even though I started noticing symptoms of Friedreich's Ataxia at the age of 17, I was officially diagnosed at age 21. It took four years and four different answers/opinions from doctors to finally get a confirmed diagnosis. I am currently 32 years old.

I am a wife of five years to my wonderful husband, Justin, and a dog mom to our sweet puggle, named Max.

I work full-time in the hospitality industry for a hotel company that owns multiple properties. I am a strong patient advocate for the FA community by raising awareness and attending FARA events. My family and I used to host our annual 5K Mother’s Day Race for Christina and we attend rideATAXIA Philly. For fun, I am a "From the Locals" Blogger for Visit Bucks County, which is a local tourism agency in the area where I reside.

When not doing all of these things, Justin and I enjoy attending Buffalo Bills football games (Go Bills!), traveling, going to live concerts, and trying new restaurants and breweries (we are big foodies!).

Even though FA has become a big part of our lives, I try not to let it get in the way of the things I love doing, with the people I love most!

I was a FARA Ambassador years ago, but I decided to return to the program, mostly due to the guy next to me in this picture, Matt DiIorio. He was a strong leader and bright light in our FAmily. He was the first person I met living with FA when I was newly diagnosed, and he remains to make such a positive impact on my life. I want to continue his legacy and mission of raising awareness of Friedreich's Ataxia to find a treatment or cure!