Join us on October 19, 2024!

The 16th Annual FARA Energy Ball will return to the JW Marriott Tampa Water Street on October 19 for a high-energy evening of camaraderie and fundraising to support Friedreich’s ataxia research. We look forward to seeing you in October!

Energy Ball 3A Module 2024 Save the Date

Venue and Accomodations

The 2024 FARA Energy Ball will be held at the JW Marriott Tampa Water Street, 510 Water St, Tampa, FL 33602.

To book a room at the JW Marriott, call (866) 623-2974 or visit your personalized website using the button below.

Additional rooms are available at the Embassy Suites across the street from JW Marriott.

Photo of decor at the Energy Ball

FA Symposium Brunch

FA Research Reception Brunch

Before the FARA Energy Ball kicks off, join FARA and USF Health Ataxia Research Center for a Research Reception Brunch. Held at a USF facility in downtown Tampa, the FA Research Reception Brunch is an opportunity to learn about current research in FA and the impact supporters have made through the gala.

Registration will be available soon.

Two men and two women sat on chairs at an event


We invite you to be part of the FARA Energy Ball by making an in-kind contribution to this year’s auction! We are seeking gift certificates to Tampa or national businesses, merchandise, getaways, and memorabilia autographed by major league athletes and A-list celebrities. Your support will be acknowledged in our online auction catalog.

Make your commitment by filling out the commitment form or emailing

Materials and supporting documentation can be sent to:

Elevated Brands | Attn: FARA Energy Ball
12750 Citrus Park Lane, Suite 115, Tampa, FL 33625

Auction Commitment Form
A table at a fundraising event

Energy Ball Honorary Chair Council

Suzanne & Paul Avery, Chairman, FARA Board of Directors

Ron Bartek, President, FARA

Charles J. Lockwood, M.D., M.H.C.M., Executive Vice President, USF Health

Honorary Chairs

Janell and Steve Griggs, CEO, Vinik Sports Group

Honorary Committee Members

Joann Abraham
Anna and Frank Alfano
Alison Avery
Laurel Avery
Michael Barbaro
Lori and Anthony Barkett
Steve Blair
Tom Bradley
James Buell
Sandy and Bob Callaghan
Janey DePew
Ryan Heatherington
Tanya and Herman Fernandez
Sarah Foglia
Judy Genshaft, PhD
Liz Guerra
Alexis Hoffman

Amy and Kurt Hull
Mary and Paul Jacobs
Pamela and Chris Kelsch
Dawn and Kevin Lambert
Kim Linton
Kaye and Jim Pollard
John Renslow
Nancy and Brad Rex
Kathy and Doug Rothschild
Wendy Ryan
Marc Sawyer
Laura Southwell
Sandi and Chris Sullivan
Jo & Renek Wojtkowski
Heidi and Bill Wright
Becca Zarcone
Avery Lowry Zaritsky
Theresa Zesiewicz, MD FAAN

graphic showing 2024 sponsors of the FARA Energy Ball
graphic showing 2024 sponsors of the FARA Energy Ball