Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce

Please wait while your page loads ...

Nikolaos Kotsomouras

Sandra Johnson Name: Nikolaos Kotsomouras

Age: 44

Where do you call home? Athens, Greece

Education/Career: High School

Who do you live with? I currently live alone.

What is a typical day for you? I wake up early in the morning, I need about 45 mins to wash my face and put clothes on me and then leave for work. After working for 8 hours, I try to relax at home.

 

 

How long have you known you are living with FA? Since 2017.

Are there any others with FA in your family? Yes my brother has FA but he is not the same condition as me.

Describe your transition from walking to walker/wheelchair. I’m walking with a rollator.

What do you like to do to stay active and what type of exercises work for you to stay strong? I'm doing some gyms for upper and lower body. Although I do some physiotherapy to try to walk without rollator and keep my muscles active.

Do you have any hobbies or special interests? I enjoy watching movies.

Sandra Johnson What is a good trick to make daily life easier? Trying to do small things so I have my things ready for the next day.

When FA gets you down, what do you think/do to feel better? There's a lot worse in life... We must be fighters!

What is one way living with FA has POSITIVELY affected your life? No, there is no positive way living with FA.

What is a favorite motivational quote of yours? We are blessed because we can breathe.

What is a piece of advice that someone with FA has given you that encourages and inspires you? Try for the best... We must fight everything.

What is the best advice YOU could give a person who has been newly diagnosed with FA? Never give up... We are stronger than anyone.

What is the first thing you want to do when a cure/treatment is found? Travel the world and run again.

"I have FA but FA doesn't have me." What does this statement mean to you? How do you live your life in the face of adversity? I am stronger than FA... I can fight FA and be stronger and better. I try to make the best things for me and to be happy.

Tell us a little more about you… I am from Greece. I started working at 14 and I started to have some problems from 25..i diagnosed with FA on 40..it was pretty bad for me and my morality…but I know that I am a FIGHTER and I will NEVER GIVE UP


Interviewed by:           
 style=

 

SHARE

FacebookTwitterLinkedInYoutube

 

Archived in
  the Ambassador Blog


Site Map     Privacy Policy      Service Terms      Contact      Charity Navigator