Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce

Please wait while your page loads ...


Energy Ball

For information about the Energy Ball, please contact Event Coordinator - Ava Forney at:
(813) 600-8179

PO Box 26454
Tampa, FL 33623-6454

For a summary of research progress made possible by proceeds from the Energy Ball, Click Here.

2017 Sponsorship Opportunities Package

Can't see this document? Click Me

Thank you considering a donation to support FARA. Personal and corporate donations can be designated in honor of a particular person or in support of the FARA Energy Ball.


You can donate by credit card online by clicking the button below. Your transaction is safe, secure, and private. The online credit card processor charges 3.3% of your donation for their processing fee.



By Phone

You can donate over the phone by calling Ava Forney at the FARA Energy Ball, (813) 600-8179, (includes international donations). We will need your name, address and credit card information. The credit card user fee charged to FARA is 2.6% of your donation.

By Mail or Fax

You can download the Credit Card Authorization form and mail it in or fax it to (813) 387-8102 (includes international donations). You can send a check or money order to FARA at:

PO Box 26454
Tampa, FL 33623-6454

The Friedreich's Ataxia Research Alliance (FARA) is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization.
Donations to FARA are tax deductible. FARA's tax ID number is 52-2122720.


Energy Ball Presenting Sponsors

Energy Ball Platinum Sponsors

Energy Ball Diamond Sponsors

Energy Ball Gold Sponsors

Energy Ball Media Sponsors

Academic Alliance in Dermatology
Amalie Oil Company
Anna Maria Oyster Bar
Rick and Dixie Berman
DeWitt Pharmaceuticals
Anthony and Julie Everett
Paul and Suzanne Gabos
Joe and Teresa Kadow
Vic and Lisa Lafita
The Patron Spirits Company
RaNA Therapeutics
Raymond James Financial
RMC Property Group
Tower Radiology Centers & Orion Medical Management
Trinchero Family Estates
Vanguard Protex Global, Inc.
Lou and Kelly Varsames
University of Florida- Powell Center
USF Foundation
W. Dan Wright
Dr. & Mrs. Paul and Avery Zaritsky
Drs. Theresa Zesiewicz & Joseph Staffetti

908 Group
Adrian Fernandez Insurance Company & Holy Hog
Frank and Anna Alfano
Breakthru Beverage Company
Connie Gage/ The Toni Everett Co.
Donald and Ceron Buti
Dr. Robert Dean
Delicato Family Vineyards
East Lake Pediatrics
Fidelity Investments
Florida Hospital of Tampa
Jason and Sarah Foglia
JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Bob and Katina Johnston
Michael and Nicole Mezrah
Jim and Kaye Pollard
Quarles & Brady, LLP
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Rick and Lisa Silva
Strategic Property Partners, Inc
SunTrust Banks


Award winning Auctioneer Scott Robertson will be our auctioneer for this event.
For more information on Scott go to

For a summary of research progress made possible by proceeds from the Energy Ball, click here.

Can't see this document? Click Me


Honorary Chair Council

Suzanne and Paul Avery, Chairman, FARA Board of Directors
Ron Bartek
, President, FARA
Judy Genshaft, PhD, President, USF
Tara and Tod Leiweke, National Football League COO
Charles J. Lockwood, M.D., M.H.C.M.  Senior Vice President, USF Health
Sandi and Chris Sullivan, Entrepreneur

Honorary Chairs

Janell and Steve Griggs, Tampa Bay Lightning CEO

Honorary Committee Members

Anna & Frank Alfano
Seth Appelbaum
Alison Avery
Michael Barbaro
Lexi Barkett
Lori & Anthony Barkett
Debbie & Bob Basham
Scott Blackburn
Steve Blair
Cindy Boss
Denise & Tom Bradley
Beth Brown
Sandy Callaghan
Laurie & Bruce Champion
Lauren Cooper
Trudy & John Cooper
Lynn Cristina
Tarek Dahdul
Janey DePew
Caroline DuProt
Anthony Everett
Tanya & Herman Fernandez
Sarah & Jason Foglia
Suzanne & Paul Gabos
Terry Haley
Lori & Matt Hill
Bill Horne
Amy & Kurt Hull
Mary & Paul Jacobs
Pamela & Chris Kelsch
Lisa & Vic Lafita
Dawn & Kevin Lambert
Amy & Tom Leobold
Susan McLaughlin
Pastor Jane McDonough
Aarti Patel
Beth Piekarczyk
Kaye & Jim Pollard
Susie & Mitchell Rice
Mary Ridgeway
Julie Robertson
Kathy & Doug Rothschild
Wendy Ryan
Liz Smith 
Sheree' & Jeff Smith
Susie Snowdon
Nicole Strothman
Sandi & Chris Sullivan
Adam Sutton
Georgette & Chris Tsavoussis
Kelly & Lou Varsames
Richard Verrecchia
Jennifer Vickery
Gail Wilson
Heidi & Bill Wright
Avery Lowry Zaritsky
Theresa Zesiewicz, MD FAAN
Carin Zwiebel



Energy Ball
Upcoming Events


Click below to view 2016 Energy Ball photos